Central North American Trade Corridor Association

The Pathway to Progress

Log in

Organization Overview

CNATCA, the Central North American Trade Corridor Association, was created in 1991 and reorganized in 2013 to serve as a catalyst to improve the Northern Great Plains long-term transportation economic competitiveness. CNATCA is a non-profit organization made up of communities, tribes, business and industry leaders, universities, and non-government officials who are joining forces to leverage corridor resources, reverse out-migration, increase trade, enhance infrastructure, attract visitors and industry, and revitalize the economy. Together we are strengthening North America's backbone.

Areas associated with the Central North American Trade Corridor range from Alaska and the Port of Churchill in Canada through the Canadian provinces of Yukon, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta, and British Columbia, then through the contiguous U.S. states of North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, the Oklahoma panhandle, and Texas in the USA, and culminate in the Mexican states of Chihuahua, Coahuila, Nuevo Leon, Tamaulipas, Sinaloa, Durango, Zacatecas, San Luis Potosi, Nayarit, Aguascalientes, Jalisco, Guanajuato, Colima, and Mohoacan. Additionally, the corridor specifically includes Native North American Nations in all three countries. The Native tribes play a vital economic role in the corridor and are actively engaged in the Association and its mission.

The efficient flow of goods, services, and travelers through the Central North American Trade Corridor will raise the quality of life for all citizens along the route by increasing business development and diversification, job opportunities, sustainable communities, and improved quality of place. This corridor will not only promote economic benefits, but could be the catalyst in rural revitalization and help curb the out-migration of people from states and provinces along the corridor’s route.

CNATCA believes establishing and promoting The Pathway to Progress/Central North American Trade Corridor Association in this region that has been virtually ignored will give it the opportunity to flourish economically. To make this a reality, the Association promotes the development of the five essential areas referred to as the 5 Ts: Tourism, Technology, Trade, Transportation, and Training.
    The foundation of a vibrant regional economy is based on its long-term economic transportation competitiveness. This foundation must include progressive government policy and regulation and a well-designed and maintained transportation infrastructure that provides convenient access to a variety of rate-competitive transportation modes and services.

    CNATCA provides a collaborative framework for business, educational, and government/tribal leaders to address economic issues, to accomplish greater continental unity, to encourage the continued economic integration between the three North American countries, and to foster greater collective involvement in the emerging global economy. The Association works to engage its members in proactive global citizenship and to encourage public servants to focus on issues of critical importance to the economic strength of Central North America in a non-partisan way CNATCA is recognized as a 501(c)(6) non-profit organization.

    The 5 Ts






     CNATCA is a 501(c)(6) non-profit organization. Phone or Fax 605.299.2679              

    Contact CNATCA:

    PO Box 2506
    Bismarck, ND 58502-2506


    Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management